One of the top competitions at the 2014 The Broadmoor Pikes Peak International Hill Climb will be the quietest of them all.

The Electric Modified Division already includes Nobuhiro Tajima, who won the Electric Division last year when he drove his Tajima Monster Sports Special E-Runner to a blazing time of 9:46.530, an electric record and the seventh-fastest time in the history of the race.

Two of the race’s veteran stars will go head-to-head with Tajima for top honors of the electric division in the world’s most famous hill climb.

Mitsubishi Motors said it will again field two factory teams on America’s Mountain on June 29, driven by two of the most accomplished drivers in the history of the race.

Greg Tracy, a six-time Pikes Peak motorcycle champion, will pilot one of the Mitsubishi Motors entries in the chase to the 14,115-foot summit of America’s Mountain. Tracy, in his last ride on a bike, a Ducati, broke the ten-minute mark with a clocking of 9:58.262.

Mitsubishi said last year, Tracy surprised race experts and turned a lot of heads around by finishing third in the Electric Division, his first year with Mitsubishi Motors, with a nifty 10:23.649 and an average speed of 74.77 mph.

The other Mitsubishi Motors entry in the Electric Modified Division is the veteran Hiroshi Masuoka, second last year in the Electric Division with a time of 10:21.866.

His Mitsubishi Motors debut came in 2012 when he finished second behind winner Fumijo Nutahara. Masuoka was also the 2002 and 2003 Dakar Rally Champion for Mitsubishi Motors. Masuoka is one of only four drivers ever to garner back-to-back Dakar titles.

Details about this year’s cars aren’t being released by Mitsubishi Motors at this time but the company said to look for the brand to field cars using its proven MIEV (Mitsubishi innovative Electric Vehicle) technology found in its all-electric i-MIEV on sale globally.