Toyota Pushes Going Green In US Hispanic Community

Toyota is partnering with eco-minded Hispanic influencers to share tips on going green.

Toyota said its commitment to the environment is a way of life, extending across operations and epitomized by the Toyota Prius Family of vehicles.

Hispanics across the country are increasingly becoming environmentally aware, and in an effort to help the Hispanic community further embrace sustainability, Toyota said it will be providing them with the tools necessary to continue on the path of going green.

A new program launched by Toyota will help increase environmental awareness in the Hispanic community across the United States.

With the support of notable Hispanic influencers, including Jon Secada (pictured), Chloe Bridges, Julian Gil, Candela Ferro, Ana Flores, Omar Germenos, Daniel Elbittar, Yarel Ramos, Gina Rodriguez and Diana Franco, and an extensive social media activation, Toyota will promote the importance of living a greener lifestyle.

Through social media platforms such as Twitter and Facebook, the Hispanic community will be able to follow the lives of the influencers and their adventures with their Toyota Prius, while simultaneously learning tips on how to live a greener lifestyle.

“Partnering with Toyota was a natural fit because the company’s commitment to environment echoes my own personal beliefs,” said Jon Secada. “I’m excited to join the brand in encouraging the Hispanic community to continue to embrace a greener lifestyle.”

The program will feature the Toyota Prius Family of vehicles and their hybrid technology. Toyota believes the Toyota Prius has done more to help the environment than any other car in the world.

Toyota said that over the past twelve years, U.S. Prius owners could have saved enough fuel to drive around the Earth an estimated 2,903,557 times, due in part to its estimated 50 MPG rating.

“Together with these influencers we aim to further our shared mission to increase awareness of sustainability in the Hispanic community,” said David Chung, national manager, targeted advertising and strategy for Toyota.

The initiative began on May 28 in Miami and Los Angeles.

Said influencers can be followed through social media:

Jon Secada               @jonsecada              facebook.com/jonsecada

Chloe Bridges          @chloebridges                                  facebook.com/ChloeBridges

Julian Gil                  @juliangil                 facebook.com/JULIANGILTV

Candela Ferro           @candelaferro

Ana Flores                @laflowers

Omar Germenos                 @ogermenos            facebook.com/paginaomargermenos

Daniel Elbittar          @danielelbittar                                  facebook.com/DanielElbittar

Yarel Ramos             @yarel_ramos          facebook.com/pages/Yarel-Ramos/60402985543

Gina Rodriguez                 @HereIsGina           facebook.com/HereIsGina

Diana Franco             @dianafrancotv