Preferred Independent Hybrid Car Repair and Service Shops

Hybrid drivers are motivated by many different reasons to buy a gas-electric vehicle: the environment, oil dependency, cool new technology, etc. Whatever the reason, it’s usually a conscious decision—unless you’re on Ambien and stumbled in your pajamas into a Toyota dealership.

The same level of consideration should be applied to your choice of auto technician. You’re only tied to the dealership’s shop if you want to be. To help ensure that you are choosing a service shop that knows their way around a hybrid, HybridCars.com teamed up with Craig Van Batenburg, who established a hybrid technician qualification process through the Automotive Career Development Center. Craig conducts hybrid technical training workshops around the country.

Our growing list of preferred shops is made up of technicians who have been through Craig’s workshops. Other shops are welcome to contact Craig, so he can verify that they’ve got the right stuff.

CALIFORNIA

Art’s Automotive
2871 San Pablo Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94702
(510) 540-7093
Contact: Paul Cortes
paul@artsautomotive.com

Avi’s Advanced Automotive
7776 Foothill Blvd #4
Tujunga, CA 91042
(818) 352-0997 or (323) 248-7922
Contact: Avi
info@avisadvancedauto.com

Dean’s Automotive
Old Middlefield Way
Mountain View, CA 94043
(650) 961-0302
Contact: Warren McCord
WarrenM@deansautomotive.com

Luscious Garage
475 9th Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 875-9030
Contact: Carolyn Coquillette
carolyn@lusciousgarage.com

Phils Auto Clinic
111 N. Soboba Street
Hemet, CA
(951) 927-2102
Contact: Phil Fournier
pacphil@verizon.net

West Escondido Automotive & Transmission
2200 Auto Park Way, Suite A
Escondido, CA 92029
Contact: Brian Bowersock
(760) 741-0071
brian@westescondidoauto.com

University Automotive
607 Fulton Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95925
Contact: Craig Heiser
(916) 488-6710
universityauto@sbcglobal.net

COLORADO

Slipstream Auto
4770 Sterling Drive
Boulder, CO 80301
Contact: Bill Pichardo or Matt Schweiterman
(303) 449-9843
scca@slipstreaminc.com

FLORIDA

Mellor’s Automotive Inc.
1410 W. Newhaven Ave.
West Melborne, FL 32904
(321) 956-1997
Contact: Joshua J. Mellor
joshjmellor@gmail.com

INDIANA

Autobeyours
861 South Gardner Street
Scottsburg, IN 47170
(812-752-5050)
Contact: Steve Woodruff
steve@autobeyours.com

MARYLAND

Hillmuth Certified Automotive
6810 Oak Hall Lane
Columbia, MD 21045
(410) 381-1124
Contact: Don Preston
columbia@hillmuth.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Bob’s Motor Workshop
49 East Main Street
Millford, MA
Contact: Mike Bonnell
(508) 473-8383
bobsmo@dfront.net

Bravo Motor
32 Cambridge Street
Worcester, MA 01603
Contact: George Sotiropoulis
(508) 363-2500
Scanlon1320@charter.net

Crystal Car Care
4 Stadler St.
Belchertown, MA 01007
(413) 323-8789
Contact: Steve Miss
steve@crystalcarcare.com

DJ‘s Automotive Service
1150 Central Street
Leominster, MA 01453
Contact: D J Pothier
(978)534 3380
djautodoc@comcast.net

Hilltown Hybrids
73 S. Central St.
Plainfield, MA 01070
(413) 634-8808
Contact: Jamie Wooldridge
hilltownhybrids@verizon.net

Ranstroms Automotive
133 West Boylston Street
Worcester, MA 01606
Contact: Ricky Ranstrom
(508) 853-6606
Ferron@charter.net

Wayside Auto Sales & Service
1651 Fall River Avenue
Seekonk, MA 02771
Contact: Karleen Gouveia
(508)336-7143
waysideauto@comcast.net

MICHIGAN

Marathon Automotive
845 South Airport Rd
Traverse City, MI 49686
(231) 929-4777

Contact: Ross Schofield
ross@marathonauto.com

MINNESOTA

Affordable Auto Service
10 17th Ave. South
Hopkins, MN 55343
(612) 701-5778
Contact: Ray Stene
mailto:rstene@comcast.net

Rick’s 36 Auto Service
2255 Tower Drive W
Stillwater, MN 55082
Contact: Rick Soderlund
(651) 439-3500
ricks36@uslink.net

Dale Feste Automotive
1801 Mainstreet
Hopkins, MN 55343
Contact: Ray Stene
(952)938-9808
tom@dalefesteautomotive.com

NEW YORK

B & A Automotive
455 Mamroneck Ave.
Mamroneck, NY 10543
(914) 381-2468
Contact: Anthony Contarino
bandamotorsports@verizon.net

Gil’s Garage Inc.
817 Saratoga Road
Burnt Hills, NY 12027
(518) 399-3363
Contact: Robert Kenney Jr.
Quickcars5465@msn.com

Harriman Auto
2 Ramapo Avenue
Harriman, NY 10926
Contact: Greg Epsaro or George Casimiro
(845) 782-7859
delcotech1@yahoo.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Ralph’s Tune Up & Repair
137 May Drive
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Contact: David Strickland
(252)446-9464
ralphs_tune_up@yahoo.com

Taylor’s Automotive
1007 Hawkins Ave
Sanford NC 27330
Contact:Dave Taylor
(919) 774-4037
david@taylorautomotive.com

OHIO

Cincinnati Hybrid
6403 Madison Rd.
Cincinnati, OH 45227
(513) 271-1570
Contact: Matt Overbeck
matt@overbeckauto.com

Mighty Auto Pro
290 S. Prospect St.
Medina, OH 44256
(330) 723-6692
Contact: Carl Redman or Sean Vitovitz
miteygirl@zoominternet.net>/a>

RadAir Complete Car Care

Parma Heights
6565 Pearl Road
Parma Heights, OH 44130

Medina
767 North Court
(330)725-3040

Westlake
27051 Detroit Road
(440)871-1133

Garfield Heights
5266 Turney Road
(216)663-0663

Contact: Andy Fiffick
(440) 842-5152
RadAirAndy@AOL.com

Yorktown Automotive Inc.
6177 Pearl Rd.
Parma Heights, OH 44130
(440) 855-2222
Contact: Matthew Hudak
Bigdogryder2@yahoo.com

Quality Automotive
8035 Norwalk Rd.
Litchfield, OH 44253
(330) 241-073
Contact: Russell Ware

OREGON

Advanced Transmissions Inc.
612 N. Main
Phoenix, OR 97535
(541) 535-8675
Contact: Rob Wouters
mailto:twouters@earthlink.net

Auto Shop Northwest
1423 Washington Street
Oregon City, OR 97045
(503) 723 6110

Hawthorne Auto
4307 S. E. Hawthorne Boulevard
Portland, OR 97215
Contact: Liz & Jim Houser
(503) 234-2119
jim@hawthorneauto.com

Todd’s Import Automotive
17607 Pilkington Rd
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
(503) 635 1339
Contact: Todd Weedman
Service@ToddsImport.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Dively’s Garage
332 Main Street
Alexandria, PA 16611
Contact: Ron Dively
(814) 669-9374
ron@divelys.com

Gebbie’s Auto Care
735 East Main Street
Lansdale, PA 19446
Contact: Tom Gebbie
(215) 855-2226
gebbiesautocare@verizon.net

The Master Mechanics
3480 Chambersburg Road
Biglerville , PA 17307
Contact: George Warehime
(717)337-0855
mastermechanics@aldelphia.net

VERMONT

Auto Craftsmen Ltd.
326 State St.
Monpelier, VT 05602
(802) 223-2253
Contact: James Mandingo
service@autocraftsmen.com

WISCONSIN

Dean’s Auto Repair
935 Femrite
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 222-5347
Contact: Dean Ekstrom
Deansnu.1@tds.net

CANADA

ALBERTA

Caliber Automotive
16625-111 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
(780) 452-7676
Contact: Mike Bealer
bealer@telus.net

ONTARIO

A E Auto Plus Inc.
21 Harlech Court
Thornhil, Ontario
(905) 7641339
Contact: Susan Eaton
fixyourcar@aeautoplus.com

Pro-Tech Tire & Auto
570 Yonge Street
Barrie,Ontario
(705) 722-8000
Contact: Ed Jagt
ed@protechtire.ca

Bram City Auto
9 Beech Street
Brampton, Ontario
(905) 450-9393
Contact: Randy Salamon
bramcity@gmail.com

Status Auto And Tire
2388 Danforth
Toronto, Ontario
(416) 422-5114
Contact: Bob Stathis
statusautoandtire@rogers.com

SASKATCHEWAN

Glenwood Auto
101 Jessop Avenue
Saskatoon, SK
(306) 374-3551
Contact: Rob Scott
rob@glenwoodauto.ca