+ Reply to Thread

Student Driver / FEH'08

Hello everyone! Glad to finally be a member on the board after reading it for the past 2 weeks, this is great forum with a wealth of knowledge from its members.

I'm going to be 21 very soon and entering my senior year up at Buffalo Univ. Instead of doing what every other kid does at my age and investing in a gas guzzling, fast sports car, I've decided to take the smart approach and invest in a hybrid vehicle, a FEH'08 to be exact, for a few reasons: 1) obvious financial benefit from it being a hybrid vehicle 2) 4WD capabilities for when my school gets buried in snow 3) plenty of space to move things in and out of the dorm for my brother and I.

I'm going to be financing this car with a lot of help from my parents. I've already stated that I'm a college student so it goes without saying that I don't have a lot of money so my question is: Is there any discount I get from being a student driver from Ford? Are there any rebates or special offers that I can find on the internet that can take a few dollars off my back? Anything at all, even a point in the right direction would be phenomenal. Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    HybridCars.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by tecz0r View Post
    Hello everyone! Glad to finally be a member on the board after reading it for the past 2 weeks, this is great forum with a wealth of knowledge from its members.

I'm going to be 21 very soon and entering my senior year up at Buffalo Univ. Instead of doing what every other kid does at my age and investing in a gas guzzling, fast sports car, I've decided to take the smart approach and invest in a hybrid vehicle, a FEH'08 to be exact, for a few reasons: 1) obvious financial benefit from it being a hybrid vehicle 2) 4WD capabilities for when my school gets buried in snow 3) plenty of space to move things in and out of the dorm for my brother and I.